Zesty Italian Chicken with potatoes and carrots

 

This was a repeat meal. But I didn’t have the usual zesty herb packet that I’ve used before. So I decided to make my own spice marinade.

 

Spice marinade: Whisk together:

1/4 c. oil either vegetable or olive (I used Vegetable because it’s what I had on hand.)

1/4 c. apple cider vinegar

1/2 tsp dried Italian seasoning

1/4 tsp dried barbecue seasoning

Set aside.

In a baking/casserole dish, add the following:

Chicken breasts (I used 6 boneless, skinless and frozen)

3 large baking potatoes (washed and quartered, but I left the skins on)

1-1lb bag of baby carrots

Drizzle all the spice marinade on the chicken and veggies. Bake for about one hour at 425° F. Test chicken and carrots to make sure thoroughly cooked.

Not beautifully plated but great tasting.

Not beautifully plated but great tasting.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

